People

People of IHS is a faculty of research-active lecturers, innovative teaching & support teams, and vibrant student community.

Faculty Management Team

Dean

IHS Dean, Dr Zaw Wint

Senior Asst Prof Dr Zaw Wint

zaw.wint@ubd.edu.bn

Deputy Dean (Graduate Studies and Research)

IHS Deputy Dean (Graduate Studies and Research), Dr Hj Mas Rina Wati Hj Abd Hamid

Dr Hjh Mas Rina Wati Hj Abd Hamid

rina.hamid@ubd.edu.bn

Deputy Dean (Undergraduate Studies and Global Affairs)

IHS Deputy Dean (Undergraduate Studies and Global Affairs)

Assoc Prof Dr Anne Cunningham

anne.cunningham@ubd.edu.bn

Assistant Executive Officers/Assistant Registrars

Laboratory Superintendent

Assistant Executive Work Officer, Raianon Hj Abd Hamid

Raianon Hj Abd Hamid

raianon.hamid@ubd.edu.bn

Assistant Executive Work Officer, Rasheedah Hj Marjik

Rasheedah Hj Marjik

rasheedah.marjik@ubd.edu.bn

Lab Superintendent, Mazlena Matali

Mazlena Matali

mazlena.matali@ubd.edu.bn

Undergraduate Programme Leaders

Biomedical Sciences

PL in Biomedical Sciences, Dr Suwarni Diah

Dr Suwarni Diah
Dr Suwarni Hj Md Diah

suwarni.diah@ubd.edu.bn

Dentistry

Programme Leader in Dentistry, Dr Jagjit Singh Dhaliwal

Dr Jagjit Singh Dhaliwal
Dr Jagjit Singh Dhaliwal

jagjit.dhaliwal@ubd.edu.bn

Medicine

Programme Leader in Medicine, Prof Kenneth Kok

Prof Kenneth Kok Yuh Yen
Prof Kenneth Kok Yuh Yen

kenneth.kok@ubd.edu.bn

Nursing & Midwifery

Programme Leader in Nursing & Midwifery, Asst Prof Dr Khadizah Hj Abd Mumin

Asst Prof
Dr Khadizah Hj Abd Mumin

khadizah.mumin@ubd.edu.bn

Pharmacy

Programme Leader in Pharmacy, Senior Asst Prof Dk Dr Nurolaini Pg Hj Muhd Kifli

Senior Asst Prof Pg
Dr Nurolaini Pg Hj Muhd Kifli

nurolaini.kifli@ubd.edu.bn

Graduate Studies Programme Leader

Programme Leader of Graduate Studies, Dr Lim Ya Chee

Dr Lim Ya Chee

yachee.lim@ubd.edu.bn

Discovery Year Coordinator

Discovery Year Coordinator, Dr Noor Faizah Md Naim

Dr Noor Faizah Md Naim

faizah.naim@ubd.edu.bn

Previous Appointments